Travelling:Croatia, Plitvice Lakes.

5Y4A0752.JPGTravelling is a passion of mine. I am sure I share it with so many of you. If I was able I would travel non stop. Documenting all the trips around the world…Experiencing  cultures, food, nature,people…

In this post I will take you on a virtual adventure around the Plitvice Lakes National Park. If you ever go and visit Croatia ( which I can not recommend enough – go go go!!!) you can not skip Plitvice Lakes. It is a 100% MUST.

giphy-7.gif

The day me, my best friend and a group of adventurous people went to Plitvice Lakes was amazingly hot. As soon as we saw all that pure transparent water and heard all the falls… we just wanted to dive in and embrace the cold freshness. However noone is ever allowed to get into these waters due to it being a NATIONAL PARK. That was a biggest temptation of my life lol

The tour took a few hours and it is a huge area to explore, however defo not enough time for real meditation and appreciation! Our guide was a lovely man answering all of our questions and discouraging dive-in desperations LOL5Y4A0701.JPG

5Y4A0704.JPG

giphy-3.gifWater was so pure that at certain streams we were able to drink it ! And it tasted so GOOD… There were falls everywhere! Mini ones:5Y4A0729.JPG

5Y4A0759.JPG

giphy-4.gifAnd huge ones! :

5Y4A0593.JPG

giphy-2.gif

5Y4A0591.JPG

5Y4A0587.JPG

5Y4A0597.JPG

giphy-8.gif

5Y4A0618.JPG

All you wanna do is just keep staring and enjoying the view…You forget about world, about all…Your mind is overhemed with nature and the feeling is great… Birds…Falls…Green and blue…

5Y4A0814.JPG

5Y4A0557.JPG

5Y4A0551.JPG

5Y4A0647.JPG

giphy-5.gif

giphy-6.gif

They use electric boats to move from one side of the lake to another and in such way keep the water as clean as possible…

5Y4A0663.JPG

5Y4A0771.JPG

5Y4A0788 copy.JPG

5Y4A0830.JPG

Breathtaking…. If you plan visiting one hot country this summer… go to Croatia! You will love the country, food and amazing people! Everyone is ready to help and advice if in need. We were told that Plitvice Lakes National Park is same astonishing in winter time when the falls are frozen and all is covered in white! I can only imagine… I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it gives you travelling bug hahaha   🙂

Take care xx,

Untitlerd-1.png

Leave a comment